The perfect girlie/casual/dressy day-to-night look

Candace1

Hey y’all! I wanted to share my perfect girlie/casual/dressy day-to-night look with you! I find myself going to this look when I want to feel cute yet casual, but feel comfy! This outfit is perfect for a day of shopping, city touring, lunch with your girlfriends, a coffee shop meeting, dinner, movies, night out, date night and so much more! The knit t-shirt and skirt keep you comfortable and casual, while the boots and accessories dress up this look a bit. The denim jacket adds some texture and will keep you warm when the sun goes down. I wore this outfit on a Saturday afternoon/evening out with some girlfriends. We went to Mas Malo for dinner in downtown Los Angeles then popped by a trendy Whiskey bar. I have an amazing roof that overlooks Hollywood that I love to drink my tea on before I head out for the day. I like to use this time to relax, reflect, and set my goals for the day. You can’t beat the view! Every time I go up there I instantly feel grateful for my life in LA! I also use this time to video chat with my family and friends back home in Oklahoma. They love to see the view of Hollywood and the city! It is a wonderful way for them to feel like they are in LA with me even though they are far away!

Below I have included the details of my http://www.hm.com along with links to the websites to purchase these items and items similar. I encourage you to create your own version of the perfect girlie/casual/dressy day-to-night look! What pieces make you feel cute yet comfy!? Have fun with it and tag me in your outfits! ~XO, Canda’cey

~Grey H&M basic t-shirt     www.hm.com

~Black knit body con skirt     www.forever21.com

~Esdra Brazilian black suede fringe boots with small chunky heel- This boot is the perfect shoe to take you through the day and night with comfort, ease, and style!     www.esdradesign.com.br

~Fendi oversized black and cream sunglasses      www.fendi.com

~Jewlery: long black & grey beaded/chain necklace, black & rhinestone oversize watch, Tiffanys’s bracelet, silver cuff bracelet, Tiffany’s thumb ring, silver band ring      www.tiffany.com

24 thoughts on “The perfect girlie/casual/dressy day-to-night look

    • I will do a hair tutorial on how I curl my hair in the near future. Thank you for all of the kind words and support. 🙂 XO

  1. Candace,
    You’re such a beautiful girl with a spirit to match. So proud of you for putting yourself out there and continuing to follow your dream. You are so far ahead of the game by making yourself vulnerable and going for it. Such a scary thing to do. Most people don’t have the courage to leave their comfort zone and try new things. You are stronger than you will ever know. This blog is perfect for you. I have always loved your style. I can’t wait to read future posts and emulate these looks.

  2. Thanks Canda´ce for the great fashion advice. I often ponder the day to night outfits, I think they are the hardest to come up with. I love this example, I have every peice but a black skirt! My boyfriend said he loves it too, great example of comfy/sexy!!!

    Cant wait for you to share more!!!

    • Thank you Kristi! I’m glad to hear you like this look and find it useful. You will have to keep your eyes out for a simple black knit skirt. 🙂 XO

  3. Love how the looks appeals to the everyday girl. I have almost all these pieces and never thought to put them together! Great post, can’t wait to put it together for myself!

    • Thank you for the kind words honey! I can’t wait to see your put together outfit. Make sure to tag me a photo of you in it! 🙂

  4. Love this look! Such a great point you make about it being a go to for day or night! Thanks for sharing your style with us…I may have to copy your look! 🙂 ❤

    • Thank you girlie! I’m excited to share many more looks with you. Yes, please copy the look and tag me in a photo of you in it! XO

Leave a Reply

